Staff list

Telephone and email contacts for Leicester Law School staff.

Dialling from overseas: replace 0116 with +44 116 (+ being the international access code).

Academic staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
François du Bois
Professor
Head of School
0116 229 7405
lawhead@le.ac.uk
Ebenezer (Ben) Adodo Associate Professor in Commercial Law 0116 252 2361 ben.adodo@le.ac.uk
Masood Ahmed Lecturer in Arbitration and Commercial Law 0116 252 2362 masood.ahmed@le.ac.uk
Greg Allan Lecturer 0116 252 2646 greg.allan@le.ac.uk
Stelios Andreadakis Lecturer 0116 229 7313 stelios.andreadakis@le.ac.uk
Fatma Nursima Arslan Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 fatma.arslan@le.ac.uk
Rufat Babayev Lecturer in European Law 0116 252 2338 rufat.babayev@le.ac.uk
Onder Bakircioglu Associate Professor 0116 229 7214 onder.bakircioglu@le.ac.uk
Victoria Ball Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 vicki.ball@le.ac.uk
Ed Bates Associate Professor
0116 252 2333 ed.bates@le.ac.uk
Stefano Bertea Associate Professor 0116 233 1061 stefano.bertea@le.ac.uk
Barbara Bogusz Lecturer 0116 252 2341 barbara.bogusz@le.ac.uk
Melissa Bone Lecturer 0116 252 2332 melissa.bone@le.ac.uk
Mandy Burton Professor of Socio-Legal Studies 0116 252 2340 mandy.burton@le.ac.uk
Maribel Canto-Lopez Lecturer 0116 252 2463
maribel.canto@le.ac.uk
Steven Cammiss Senior Lecturer 0116 252 2468 steven.cammiss@le.ac.uk
Eugenia Caracciolo Di Torella Associate Professor 0116 252 2307 eugenia.caracciolo@le.ac.uk
Anna Carline Associate Professor
0116 252 2796 anna.carline@le.ac.uk
Tony Cole Reader in Arbitration and Investment Law 0116 252 2366 tony.cole@le.ac.uk
Pablo Cortés Professor of Civil Justice 0116 252 5332 pablo.cortes@le.ac.uk
Richard Craven Lecturer 0116 252 2364 richard.craven@le.ac.uk
Carla Crifò Associate Professor 0116 252 2360 carla.crifo@le.ac.uk
Peter Cumper Professor 0116 252 2653 peter.cumper@le.ac.uk
Adam Cygan Professor 0116 252 2353 adam.cygan@le.ac.uk
Roxanna Dehaghani Lecturer 0116 229 7318 roxanna.dehaghani@le.ac.uk
Rossana Deplano Lecturer 0116 252 2336 rossana.deplano@le.ac.uk
Alan Desmond Lecturer 0116 252 2350 alan.desmond@le.ac.uk
Tracey Elliott Lecturer 0116 229 7304 tracey.elliott@le.ac.uk
Steve Evans Lecturer 0116 252 2375 steve.evans@le.ac.uk
Louise Gearing-Bell
Tutor in Law mlgb1@le.ac.uk
Martin George Associate Professor in Property Law
0116 252 2456 martin.george@le.ac.uk
Swati Gola Lecturer 0116 252 2647 swati.gola@le.ac.uk
Oxana Golynker Lecturer 0116 252 2349 oxana.golynker@le.ac.uk
Kate Gooch Lecturer 0116 373 6440 kate.gooch@le.ac.uk
Cosmo Graham Professor 0116 252 2355 cosmo.graham@le.ac.uk
Olivia Hamlyn Lecturer 0116 252 2343 olivia.hamlyn@le.ac.uk
John Hartshorne Associate Professor 0116 252 2465 john.hartshorne@le.ac.uk
Clark Hobson Lecturer 0116 223 1973 clark.hobson@le.ac.uk
Loveday Hodson Associate Professor 0116 223 1374 loveday.hodson@le.ac.uk
Mark Hsiao Associate Professor 0116 223 1255 mark.hsiao@le.ac.uk
Nicola Jackson Lecturer 0116 252 2327 nicola.jackson@le.ac.uk
Peter Jaffey Professor 0116 373 6280 peter.jaffey@le.ac.uk
Ron Kane Tutor in Law (Distance Learning)
ron.kane@le.ac.uk
Vidya Kumar Associate Professor 0116 373 6262 vidya.kumar@le.ac.uk
Sally Kyd Professor 0116 252 2372 sally.kyd@le.ac.uk
Anna Liza Kyprianou Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 liza.kyprianou@leicester.ac.uk
Troy Lavers Associate Professor
0116 223 1844 troylavers@le.ac.uk
Pascale Lorber Lecturer 0116 252 5685 pascale.lorber@le.ac.uk
Jill Marshall Professor 0116 252 2368 jill.marshall@le.ac.uk
Paul McConnell Lecturer 0116 252 2359 paul.mcconnell@le.ac.uk
José Miola Professor 0116 252 2288 jose.miola@le.ac.uk
Eki Omorogbe Lecturer 0116 223 1048 eki.omorogbe@le.ac.uk
Laura Rodés Saldaña Graduate Teaching Assistant 0116 229 7318 laura.rodessaldana@le.ac.uk
Lisa Rodgers Lecturer 0116 252 2331 lisa.rodgers@le.ac.uk
Bernard Ryan Professor of Migration Law 0116 252 3595 bernard.ryan@le.ac.uk
Cristina Saenz Perez Graduate Research Assistant cristina.saenz@le.ac.uk
Tehila Sagy Lecturer in Socio Legal Studies 0116 229 2334
tehila.sagy@le.ac.uk
Diana Sancho Lecturer 0116 252 2649 diana.sancho@le.ac.uk
Arabella Stewart Tutor in Law abms2@le.ac.uk
Gemma Turton Lecturer 0116 252 2395 gemma.turton@le.ac.uk
Janet Ulph Professor of Commercial Law 0116 252 2374 janet.ulph@le.ac.uk
Paolo Vargiu Lecturer 0116 252 2339 paolo.vargiu@le.ac.uk
Véronique Voruz Associate Professor 0116 252 2330 veronique.voruz@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Walsh Lecturer 0116 252 2356 charlotte.walsh@le.ac.uk
Dawn Watkins Associate Professor 0116 223 1082 dawn.watkins@le.ac.uk
Dan Weston Graduate Teaching Assistant dan.weston@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Wick Graduate Teaching Assistant
charlotte.wick@le.ac.uk
Elizabeth Wicks Professor
0116 223 1291 liz.wicks@le.ac.uk
Joe Wills Lecturer 0116 252 2373 joe.wills@le.ac.uk
Anne Witt Lecturer in European Law 0116 252 2337 anne.witt@le.ac.uk
Horace Yeung
Lecturer in Commercial Law 0116 252 2365 horace.yeung@le.ac.uk
Ewa Zelazna Graduate Teaching Assistant
ewa.zelazna@le.ac.uk
Katja Ziegler Sir Robert Jennings Professor of International Law
0116 252 3484 katja.ziegler@le.ac.uk

University tutors

NameEmail
Ms Saira Aga sa620@le.ac.uk
Mrs Khalida Azhigulova ka243@le.ac.uk
Ms Valentina Dimitriou vd74@le.ac.uk
Ms Katerina Kazou ak530@le.ac.uk
Mr William Khan wk40@le.ac.uk
Ms Sally Laughton sl446@le.ac.uk
Mr David Monk (Distance Learning) dm352@le.ac.uk
Ms Chrissie Oldfield (Distance Learning) co58@le.ac.uk
Ms Kulsum Patel kp240@le.ac.uk
Mr Prad Pathak (Distance Learning) pp88@le.ac.uk
Ms Megan Pearson (nee Phillips) mp196@le.ac.uk
Mr Roger Silvers (Distance Learning) rjs48@le.ac.uk
Ms Ann Walsh aw133@le.ac.uk

Emeritus professors and honorary positions

NamePosition
D. Graham Barnsley Emeritus Professor
David Bonner Emeritus Professor
Chris Clarkson Emeritus Professor
Roy Gilbar Honorary Senior Lecturer
Sir Nicholas Green QC Honorary Professor
Linda Lennard Honorary Visiting Fellow
Howard Morrison QC Honorary Professor
Malcolm Shaw QC Emeritus Professor
Sir Michael Tugendhat QC Honorary Professor
Robin White Emeritus Professor

Professional services staff

NameRoleTelephoneEmail
Anthony Berry Senior Computer Officer 0116 252 2335 anthony.berry@le.ac.uk
Lauren Calow
Programme Administrator
0116 229 7902
lauren.calow@le.ac.uk
Natalie Corkill Administrative Assistant 0116 252 2352 natalie.corkill@le.ac.uk
Jo Goacher Student Support Officer
0116 252 2753 jo.goacher@le.ac.uk
Linda Henfrey Student Enquiries 0116 252 2363 l.henfrey@le.ac.uk
Sangita Lad Finance Officer 0116 252 5131 sangita.lad@le.ac.uk
Pav Mann Student Enquiries 0116 252 2363 pav.mann@le.ac.uk
Holly Morton Operations Manager 0116 252 2357 holly.morton@le.ac.uk
Charlotte Naylor Student Recruitment and Communication Administrator 0116 229 7764 can17@le.ac.uk
Ben Reed Student Communications Officer 0116 252 5187 ben.reed@le.ac.uk
Teresa Rowe
Postgraduate Research Administrator and Events Co-ordinator
0116 252 2370 teresa.rowe@le.ac.uk
Louise Smith Assessments Manager
0116 252 2328 louise.smith@le.ac.uk
Kath Wilby Timetabling 0116 252 2369 k.wilby@le.ac.uk

 

Law course representatives 2016–2017

The purpose of course representatives is to present student views to the Law School, the University and the Students' Union, and raise any issues you may have.

 

LLB Law

First year Amina Ringim ahr8@student.le.ac.uk Adetoun Aboyade-Cole aac27@student.le.ac.uk
Uzochi Ihebuzor ui11@student.le.ac.uk Gunika Phalswal gp207@student.le.ac.uk
Samuel Ford sgf9@student.le.ac.uk
Second year Shikha Tandon st344@student.le.ac.uk
Final Year Kathryn Fitzmaurice kmf12@student.le.ac.uk Harleen Hundal hh199@student.le.ac.uk
Tharanii Thiyagarajan tt111@student.le.ac.uk Kristin Loong kwml2@student.le.ac.uk
Gevanya Nagarajan gn50@student.le.ac.uk

LLB Senior Status

First year Aury Mugisha afm22@student.le.ac.uk Caroline George cg288@student.le.ac.uk
Final year Jasmine Singh js813@student.le.ac.uk

LLB/Maîtrise

First year Victoire Sineau vks5@student.le.ac.uk
Second year Marina-Corina Jipa mcj15@student.le.ac.uk

LLB Law and Criminology

First year
Denise Allen da213@student.le.ac.uk
Second year Ellana Bishop eb295@student.le.ac.uk
Final year Caitlin Mailman cm597@student.le.ac.uk

Law with a Modern Language

First year Maisie Smith miw9@student.le.ac.uk
Second year Cintya Cabral de Sousa ccds1@student.le.ac.uk

LLB Law with Politics

Second year Rammadeep Hayer rkh23@student.le.ac.uk

LLM General

Maria Papacharalampous mp468@student.le.ac.uk Myron Stevenson ms926@student.le.ac.uk
Hellen Brittijn hdb5@student.le.ac.uk

Share this page:

Contact

Leicester Law School

tel +44 (0)116 252 2363  
fax +44 (0)116 252 5023
law@le.ac.uk

University of Leicester,
University Road,
Leicester,
LE1 7RH, UK

Key Contacts

Follow us on Twitter @LawLeicester

Accessibility

DisabledGo logo

The University of Leicester is committed to equal access to our facilities. DisabledGo has a detailed accessibility guide for the Fielding Johnson Building.