Academic Staff

Head of Department: Professor Andy Wardlaw

Deputy Head of Department: Dr Shaun Heaphy

  

 

 

To make free calls from the University network to the UHL Hospital network dial 83 + appropriate 4-digit extension. Precede number with 0116 when dialing outside of area.

 

NamePhone   University emailLocation
Dr Yassine Amrani       223 1415/258 3794   ya26@le.ac.uk  MSB G29
Professor Peter Andrew  252 2951 pwa@le.ac.uk  MSB 227a 
Professor Mike Barer  252 2933 mrb19@le.ac.uk  MSB 136b
Professor Jonathan Barratt    258 8040  jb81@le.ac.uk  MSB 237
Dr Caroline Beardsmore   252 5811  csb@le.ac.uk   RKCSB 519  
Dr Alan Bevington  252 1402 ab74@leac.uk MSB 121 
Professor Peter Bradding 258 3998 pb46@le.ac.uk GGH CS061
Professor Chris Brightling   258 3340 ceb17@le.ac.uk GGH CS090
Professor Nigel Brunskill  252 3062 njb18@le.ac.uk MSB 237
Dr James Burton 258 8043 jb343@le.ac.uk GGH
Dr Chee Kay Cheung ckc19@le.ac.uk LGH
Professor Martha Clokie  252 2959  mrjc1@le.ac.uk  MSB 106 
Professor Andrea Cooper 252 2957 amc72@le.ac.uk MSB 211
Professor David Cousins 250 2902 dc282@le.ac.uk GGH BRU
Dr Rachael Evans re66@le.ac.uk GGH
Dr Primrose Freestone  252 5656  ppef1@le.ac.uk  MSB 229b
Dr Erol Gaillard  252 3261  eag15@le.ac.uk  RKCSB 
Dr Ed Galyov  252 2980  eg98@le.ac.uk  MSB 107 
Dr Sherif Gonem sg330@le.ac.uk GGH
Professor Bibek Gooptu 252 7137 bg129@le.ac.uk HW 0/23
Dr Neil Greening njg27@le.ac.uk GGH/BRU
Dr Pranab Haldar  256 3472 ph62@le.ac.uk  GGH BRU
Dr Shaun Heaphy  252 2973  sh1@le.ac.uk  MSB 236 
Dr Galina Mukamolova 252 7053  gvm4@le.ac.uk MSB 213 
Dr Helen O'Hare  252 2947 hmo7@le.ac.uk  MSB 129a 
Dr Manish Pareek  258 6952  mp426@le.ac.uk  LRI
Dr Cat Pashley 252 3063 chp5@le.ac.uk MSB G30
Professor Wilhelm Schwaeble 252 5674 ws5@le.ac.uk MSB 212b
Professor Salman Siddiqui  250 2873 ss338@le.ac.uk  BRU
Dr Cordula Stover   252 5032  cms13@le.ac.uk  MSB 229a
Professor Russell Wallis 252 5089  rw73@le.ac.uk  MSB 218 
Professor Andy Wardlaw 258 3734 aw24@le.ac.uk GGH BRU
Dr Hasan Yesilkaya  223 1401 hy3@le.ac.uk  MSB 125 

 

 Emeritus Professors

NamePhoneUniversity emaillocation
Professor Bill Grant 252 2948 wdg1@le.ac.uk  MSB 144
Dr Roger James 252 2948 rj1@le.ac.uk MSB 114
Professor Karl Nicholson kgn2@le.ac.uk
Professor Mike Silverman 252 3261 ms70@le.ac.uk  

 

 

 

 

Honorary Academic Staff

NamePhoneemailLocation
Dr Sanjay Agrawal sanjay.agrawal@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Sridhar Arani Sridhar.arani@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LRI
Dr Daniel Barnes Daniel.barnes@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Peter Barry pwb1@le.ac.uk RKCSB
Professor Graham Boulnois
Dr Mike Browning (UHL) mjb22@le.ac.uk MSB
Professor John Feehally (UHL) jf27@le.ac.uk LGH
Professor Ferreira-Vigouroux
Dr Ruth Green (UHL) ruth.green@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Neeta Kulkarni (UHL) RKCSBD
Dr Rana Lonnen rr18@le.ac.uk
Professor Mike Morgan (UHL) mike.morgan@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Hussain Mulla hussain.mulla@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Professor Mike Nicholson (Cambridge) 01223 339221 mln2@le.ac.uk Cambridge
Professor Chris O'Callaghan (UCL and GOSH) c.ocallaghan@ucl.ac.uk UCL
Dr Petra Oyston
Dr Adrian Palfeeman adrian.palfreeman@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LRI
Dr Hitesh Pandya hp28@le.ac.uk GSK
Professor Ian Pavord (Oxford) idp5@le.ac.uk Oxford
Dr Mick Peake (UHL) mick.peake@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Kumar Rajakumar kr46@le.ac.uk   
Professor Robert Sim rbs15@le.ac.uk MSB
Dr Alice Smith (UHL)          0116 2584346 aa50@le.ac.uk LGH
Dr Mick Steiner (UHL) michael.steiner@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Iain Stephenson (UHL) iain.stephenson@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LRI
Dr Julian Tang Julian.Tang@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LRI
Dr Peter Topham (UHL) peter.topham@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LGH
Mr David Waller (UHL) david.waller@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LGH
Prof Martin Wiselka martin.wiselka@uhl-tr.nhs.uk LRI
Dr Gerrit Woltmann (UHL) gerrit.woltmann@uhl-tr.nhs.uk GGH
Dr Gang Xu (UHL) gx1@le.ac.uk LGH
Dr Bin  Yang (UHL) by5@le.ac.uk LGH

 

 

 

 

MSB: Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building, RKCSB: Robert Kilpatrick Clinical Sciences Building, GGH: Glenfield General Hospital (Clinical Sciences Wing), LGH: Leicester General Hospital, LRI: Leicester Royal Infirmary

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share this page:

Contact Details

Department of Infection, Immunity and Inflammation,
Maurice Shock Medical Sciences Building,
University Road,
Leicester, LE1 9HN, UK 

General enquiries to:
Alison Brown

T:+44 (0)116 252 2951
F:+44 (0)116 252 5030

Postgraduate enquiries to: 
Susan Kapadia (PhD)

Anna Boyce (MSc)

Erasmus and Study Abroad Co-ordinator:

Professor Peter Andrew

T: +44 (0)116 252 2951

Other contact details can be found in People

Head of Department: Professor Andy Wardlaw

Deputy Head of Department: Dr Shaun Heaphy

Respiratory Team Lead: Professor David Cousins

Microbial Sciences Team Lead: TBC

Renal team Lead: Dr Jon Barratt