Staff list

Add 0116 252 before the extension number to telephone from outside of the University.

Staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Octavian Babus* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1 - 3904
ovb2 at le.ac.uk
Artur Boronat Lecturer 2025 aboronat at mcs.le.ac.uk
Manuela Bujorianu Research Associate lb312 at le.ac.uk
George Charalambous* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883 gc100 at le.ac.uk
Ruzanna Chitchyan Lecturer 3828 rc256 at leicester.ac.uk
Richard Craggs Lecturer 3440 rc340 at leicester.ac.uk
Roy Crole Senior Lecturer 3404 r.crole at mcs.le.ac.uk
Rob Edlin-White Research Associate 3907 rew25 at le.ac.uk
Thomas Erlebach
Professor 3411 t.erlebach at mcs.le.ac.uk
Stanley P Y Fung Lecturer 3807 pyfung at mcs.le.ac.uk
Amy Furniss* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1 - 3904 mjf29 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Richard Grant Principal Computer Officer 3914 r.grant at mcs.le.ac.uk
Reiko Heckel
Professor & Head of Dept
3406 reiko at mcs.le.ac.uk
Stephanie Heintz* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1 - 3904
sah91 at le.ac.uk
Michael Hoffmann Lecturer 3895 mh55 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Yi Hong Research Associate 2280 yh37 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Gavin Hornsey Student Support Assistant 2129 gjh17 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Stelios Joannou* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883 sj148 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Sam Jones* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883 sj175 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Achim Jung Honorary Professor a.jung at cs.bham.ac.uk
Stuart Kerrigan Teaching Fellow 1447 sk223 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Taimoor Khan Associate Tutor mtk8 at le.ac.uk
Tony King Student Support Administrator 3887 t.king at mcs.le.ac.uk
Georgios Koutsoukos Honorary Visiting Fellow gekoutsoukos at eurobank.gr
Stefan Kuhn* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883
shk12 at le.ac.uk
Alexander Kurz Professor 5356 kurz at mcs.le.ac.uk
John Landamore Principal Experimental Officer 3410 j.landamore at mcs.le.ac.uk
Lai-Chong (Effie) Law Reader 5341 elaw at mcs.le.ac.uk
Gilbert Laycock Principal Computer Officer 3902 g.laycock at mcs.le.ac.uk
Gihan Mudalige Associate Tutor grm10 at le.ac.uk
Frank Nebel* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1 - 3904 fn29 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Petros Papadopoulos Research Associate pp244 at le.ac.uk
Marco Eric Perez Hernandez* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 meph1 at le.ac.uk
Nir Piterman Reader
3813 nir.piterman at le.ac.uk
Andreas Poyias* Graduate Teaching Assistant G3 - 5243 ap480 at le.ac.uk
Matthew Radoja* Graduate Teaching Assistant G2 - 3883 mr193 at le.ac.uk
Rajeev Raman Professor 3894 r.raman at mcs.le.ac.uk
Stephan Reiff-Marganiec Senior Lecturer 2603 srm13 at le.ac.uk
Tom Ridge Lecturer 1304 tr61 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Gabriela Asli Rino Nesin* Graduate Teaching Assistant G1- 3904 garn1 at le.ac.uk
Lee Sanderson-Mann Business Manager (SME Support to Growth) 2593 lps5 at le.ac.uk
Karen Smith Departmental Manager 3605 kjs34 at le.ac.uk
Monika Solanki Associate Lecturer ms491 at le.ac.uk
Samaneh Soleimani* Graduate Teaching Assistant F5 - 223 3905 ss887 at le.ac.uk
Rob van Stee Lecturer 5295 rob.vanstee at le.ac.uk
Sally Taylor Office Supervisor 5122 set24 at le.ac.uk
Rick Thomas Professor 3885 rmt at mcs.le.ac.uk
Emma Tonkin Associate Tutor elt16 at le.ac.uk
Emilio Tuosto Senior Lecturer 5392 et52 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Irek Ulidowski Senior Lecturer 3801 i.ulidowski at mcs.le.ac.uk
Fer-Jan de Vries Lecturer 3903 fdv1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Neil Walkinshaw Lecturer 3953 n.walkinshaw at mcs.le.ac.uk
Nicole Yap Associate Tutor ny50 at le.ac.uk

* Staff member is also a research student.

Research Students

Name Supervisor Extension Email
Dursun Akaslan Lai-Chong (Effie) Law G3 - 5243 da112 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Mohammed Alabdullatif Reiko Heckel G3 - 5243 maaa4 at le.ac.uk
Maryam Al Hinai Ruzanna Chitchyan G3 - 5243 masah1 at le.ac.uk
Manar Ali Stephan Reiff-Marganiec G1 - 3904 mssa1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Budoor Allehyani Stephan Reiff-Marganiec G3 - 5243 baaa2 at le.ac.uk
Hasna Alqahtani Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243 hmha1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Abdullah Alshanqiti Reiko Heckel G3 - 5243 amma2 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Mohammad Hamed Mhasen Alshira'h Neil Walkinshaw G2 - 3883 mah50 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Abdulla Al Sokkar Lai-Chong (Effie) Law G3 - 5243 aama4 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Aeshah Alsughayyir Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243 ayya1 at le.ac.uk
Yasemin Asan Rajeev Raman G1 - 3904 ya63 at le.ac.uk
Alexey Bakhirkin Nir Piterman G2 - 3883 ab643 at le.ac.uk
Hannah Brooking Ruzanna Chitchyan G3 - 5243 hb110 at le.ac.uk
Nissreen El-Saber Artur Boronat G3 - 5243 nase1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Basil Eljuse Neil Walkinshaw be38 at le.ac.uk
Othman Esoul Neil Walkinshaw G3 - 5243 oe26 at le.ac.uk
Thomas Gransden Neil Walkinshaw G1 - 3904 tg75 at le.ac.uk
Andrea Giugliano Tom Ridge G3 - 5243 ag400 at le.ac.uk
Nosheen Gul Irek Ulidowski G2 - 3883 ng90 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Matthias Heintz Lai-Chong (Effie) Law
F5 - 3905 mmh21 at le.ac.uk
Mudhaffar Hussein Reiko Heckel G1 - 3904
mshh2 at le.ac.uk
Anastasia Ioannou Rick Thomas G1 - 3904 ai63 at le.ac.uk
Kornchulee Khanana Lai-Chong (Effie) Law G1 - 3904 kk207 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Mohammad Kharabsheh Rajeev Raman G1 - 3904 mkak1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Aisha Mashraqi Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243
amym2 at le.ac.uk
Daniel Morrison Irek Ulidowski G1 - 3904 dm181 at le.ac.uk
Kamran Taj Pathan Stephan Reiff-Marganiec G3 - 5243 ktp2 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Marwan Radwan Reiko Heckel mmmr1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Aram Rasul Thomas Erlebach G3 - 5243 amrr1at mcs.le.ac.uk
Marcel Tilly Stephan Reiff-Marganiec marcel.tilly at microsoft.com

Ex-staff

Name Left Email
Michael Abbott Left 2004 michael at araneidae.co.uk
Simon Ambler Left 2004 simonambler at f2s.com
Nasreddine Aoumeur Left 2005 na80 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Nicola Beddall-Hill Left 2013
Nick Bezhanishvili Left 2008
Martin Birks* Left 2012
Laura Bocchi Left 2013 bocchi at mcs.le.ac.uk
Richard Bruce Left 2004 drrichardbruce at gmail.com
Arunangsu Chatterjee Left 2013
Yifeng Chen Left 2004 Yifeng.Chen at durham.ac.uk
Hui Cheng Left 2010
Rui Correia Left 2006
Stefan Dantchev Left 2004 s.s.dantchev at durham.ac.uk
Adwoa Donyina
Left 2013 adwoad at u.washington.edu
Karsten Ehrig Left 2008
José Fiadeiro Left 2012 jose at mcs.le.ac.uk
Oliver Fokerd Left 2012
Nicola Gambino Left 2009 ngambino at math.unipa.it
Tim Gamble Left 2009 t.gamble at bath.ac.uk
Neil Ghani Left 2005 ng at cis.strath.ac.uk
Thomas Grant Left 2013 tg53 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Salil Gunashekar Left 2012
Anne Heyworth Left 2004
Helge Janicke Left 2008 heljanic at dmu.ac.uk
Sue Jeffreys Left 2011
Christian Kissig Left 2010 ck112 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Piotr Kosiuczenko Left 2007
Dietrich Kuske Left 2002
Georgios Lajios Left 2006
Julien Lange* Left 2013
Tadeusz Litak Left 2012
Gavin Lowe Left 2000 Gavin.Lowe at comlab.ox.ac.uk
Zhiming Liu Left 2005 Z.Liu at iist.unu.edu
Michalis Mavrovouniotis Left 2012
Nick Measor Left 2006 n.measor at btinternet.com
Mahrukh Mirza Left 2010
Andrzej Murawski Left 2012 andrzej.murawski at le.ac.uk
Anh Vu Nguyen-Ngoc Left 2011
Dirk Pattinson Left 2006 dirk at doc.ic.ac.uk
Daniela Petrisan Left 2013
dlp10 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Kyriakos Poyias* Left 2013 kp96 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Hong Qing Yu Left 2009
Naila Rahman Left 2008 nyr1 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Mohammed El-Ramly Left 2007
Igor Razgon Left 2013 ir45 at mcs.le.ac.uk
Claas Roever Left 2003
Jan Rudinsky Left 2013
Vincent Schmitt Left 2008
Iain Stewart Left 2002 i.a.stewart at durham.ac.uk
Martin Sykora Left 2012
Xu Sun Left 2010
Paolo Torrini Left 2010
Thomas Tuerk Left 2014
Shengxiang Yang Left 2010
Nobuko Yoshida Left 2002

Share this page: