Schedule and time zones

Follow the Sun will be a 48-hour conference that takes place across three time zones between 27 and 30 March 2012. It will consist of six consecutive 8-hour shifts, each of which is split into two 4-hour shifts.

You are welcome to attend sessions in any time zone. This provides unprecedented learning opportunities for insomniacs and very early risers!

 

DAY ONE

Host Local date Local start time Local end time

Australia Day 1
(Toowoomba)

Weds 28th

09:00 EST

(27/3 24:00 BST)
(27/3 17:00 MDT)

17:00 EST

(08:00 BST)
(01:00 MDT)

Europe Day 1
(Leicester)

Weds 28th

08:00 BST

(01:00 MDT)
(17:00 EST)

16:00 BST

(09:00 MDT)
(29/3 01:00 EST)

North America Day 1
(Edmonton)

Weds 28th

09:00 MDT

(29/3 01:00 EST)
(16:00 BST)

17:00 MDT

(29/3 09:00 EST)
(24:00 BST)

DAY TWO

Host Local date Local start time Local end time

Australia Day 2
(Toowoomba)

Thurs 29th

09:00 EST

(28/3 24:00 BST)
(28/3 17:00 MDT)

17:00 EST

(08:00 BST)
(01:00 MDT)

Europe Day 2 
(Leicester)

Thurs 29th

08:00 BST

(01:00 MDT)
(17:00 EST)

16:00 BST

(09:00 MDT)
(30/3 01:00 EST)

North America Day 2 
(Edmonton)

Thurs 29th

09:00 MDT

(30/3 01:00 EST)
(16:00 BST)

17:00 MDT

(30/3 09:00 EST)
(24:00 BST)

EST (Eastern Standard Time); BST (British Summer Time); MDT (Mountain Daylight Time)

Share this page:

Contact
Australia

Dr Shirley Reushle
shirley.reushle@usq.edu.au

Europe

Simon Kear
simon.kear@le.ac.uk

Brenda Padilla
bcp4@le.ac.uk

North America

Professor Terry Anderson
terrya@athabascau.ca