Development and Alumni Relations Office

 

The Development and Alumni Relations Office (DARO) exists to maintain strong links with graduates, parents, friends and supporters of the University of Leicester through a programme of events, services and communications. We are also responsible for encouraging and stewarding philanthropic gifts to support a range of needs, including bursaries for students, campus facilities and state-of-the-art research equipment.

 

The Development and Alumni Relations Team is based in the South Wing of the Fielding Johnson Building.

 

Meet the team

Bill Friar

Bill Friar

Director of Development & Alumni Relations

T: 0116 223 1071
E: william.friar@le.ac.uk


Neil-Sutton-133x100px.jpg

Emma Williams
PA to Bill Friar

T: 0116 223 1071
E: ew199@le.ac.uk

Neil-Sutton-133x100px.jpg

Chris Shaw
Assistant Director of Development & Alumni Relations

T: 0116 252 2470
E: chris.shaw@le.ac.uk

Jonathan-Angell-133x100px.jpg

Jonathan Angell
Head of Development Services

T: 0116 223 1322
E: jon.angell@le.ac.uk

Lisa-Davies-133x100px.jpg

Lisa Davies
Senior Development Manager

T0116 252 2153
E
lisa.davies@le.ac.uk

 

Sue-Rees-133x100px.jpg

Rachel Selfridge
Alumni Relations Manager
(Maternity Leave)

T: 0116 252 2491
E: ras70@le.ac.uk

Claire Ellis-Ross

Claire Ellis-Ross
Acting Alumni Relations Manager

T: 0116 252 2418
E: claire.ellisross@le.ac.uk

Rosemary-Faint-133x100px.jpg

Rosemary Faint
Annual Fund Officer

T: 0116 252 2354
E:
rosemary.faint@le.ac.uk

Vin Gaten

Vin Gaten
Development Manager

(Major Giving)

T: 0116 223 1399
E:
vin.gaten@le.ac.uk

Crysta Campbell

Dilys Machin

Development Manager (Maternity Leave)

(Major Giving)

T: 0116 229 7389
E: dilys.machin@le.ac.uk



Neil-Sutton-133x100px.jpg

Rosie O'Connor
Development Manager

(Legacy)

T0116 252 2850
E
: rosie.oconnor@le.ac.uk

Taylor Crosby

Taylor Crosby
Development Officer

(Communications)

T: 0116 252 5483
E: tac22@leicester.ac.uk

Seamus Grant

Seamus Grant
Development Officer

(Trusts and Foundations)

T: 0116 223 1346
E: seamus.grant@le.ac.uk

Frances Wilson

Laura Woodhouse
Development Officer

(Events and Communications)

T: 0116 252 5132
E: laura.woodhouse@le.ac.uk


 

Sedtin Wan

Sedtin Wan

Legacy, Events and Communications Intern

T: 0116 373 6275

E: sedtin.wan@le.ac.uk

Stephen Jones

 

Stephen Jones

Prospect Research Manager

T: 0116 252 3466
E: steve.jones@leicester.ac.uk

Crysta Campbell

Crysta Campbell
Development Executive

(Research)

T: 0116 229 7115
E: crysta.campbell@le.ac.uk




Jack Castledine

Jack Castledine
Research and Data Intern

T: 0116 252 2195

E: jack.castledine@le.ac.uk

 

 

Silhouette Male

Vacancy
DARO Office Assistant

T:
E:

Kate Crosskey

Kate James
Development Assistant

(Gifts & Research)

T: 0116 229 7115

E: kate.crosskey@le.ac.uk

 

 

Frances Wilson

Neil Sutton
Database Assistant

 

T: 0116 252 2931

E: neil.sutton@le.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 





Share this page: